Staff Directory


Staff Directory

If you are hearing or voice impaired, call "711" for Telecommunications Relay Service assistance.

 Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records.  If you do not want your e-mail address released to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity.  Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.


Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Village Manager Greg Oravec Village Manager greg.oravec@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6460
Village Manager Mary Swaney Assistant to the Village Manager/Public Information Officer mary.swaney@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6411
Village Manager Peter Frezza Environmental Resources Manager peter.frezza@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6427
Village Manager Susan McLaughlin Software Administrator/Training & Customer Support susan.mclaughlin@islamorada.fl.us 305-363-8029
Village Manager Evie Engelmeyer Human Resources Manager hr@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6448
Village Attorney Roget Bryan Village Attorney roget.bryan@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6418
Village Attorney Eileen Rodriguez Legal Assistant eileen.rodriguez@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6419
Village Clerk Kelly Toth Village Clerk clerk@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6412
Village Clerk Stephanie Conde Deputy Village Clerk deputyclerk@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6413
Planning Jamie Terry Senior Administrative Assistant jamie.terry@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6426
Planning Anita Muxo Planning Coordinator anita.muxo@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6498
Planning Hank Flores Acting Director of Planning hank.flores@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6416
Planning VACANT Planner
Planning Heidi Harum Planner heidi.harum@islamorada.fl.us 3056646421
Planning Daniel Parobok Environmental Planner (Biologist) daniel.parobok@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6497
Building Denise Amatangelo Office Clerk denise.amatangelo@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6437
Building Evelyn Fraley Building Services Coordinator evelyn.fraley@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6436
Building Megan Rumbaugh Floodplain/CRS Coordinator megan.rumbaugh@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6423
Building Carol Long Permit Clerk carol.long@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6431
Building Laurie Postrion Permit Clerk laurie.postrion@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6433
Building Philip Morretta Senior Plans Examiner/Inspector philip.morretta@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6425
Building Kim Stevenson Plumbing Inspector kim.stevenson@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6443
Building Sheila Denoncourt Chief Building Official sheila.denoncourt@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6430
Code Compliance Carlota de la Sierra Senior Code Compliance Officer carlota.delasierra@islamorada.fl.us 305-394-5910
Code Compliance Code Compliance Complaint Line code@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6435
Code Compliance Paul Minning Code Compliance Officer paul.minning@islamorada.fl.us 305-304-6517
Code Compliance Gerardo Gonzalez Code Compliance Officer gerardo.gonzalez@islamorada.fl.us 305-304-9152
Finance and Administration Maria Bassett Finance Director maria.bassett@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6445
Finance and Administration Deb Guenther Staff Accountant deb.guenther@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6446
Finance and Administration Hatti Jenkins Wastewater & Capital Projects Accountant hatti.jenkins@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6420
Finance and Administration Bobbie Fisher Cashier/Accounts Payable Clerk ap@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6439
Finance and Administration Mary Swaney Procurement & Grants Administrator mary.swaney@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6453
IT & Communications Vince Tarves Systems Engineer vince.tarves@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6456
IT & Communications Ramon Navarro Network Administrator ramon.navarro@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6457
Public Works Andrew ("A.J.") Engelmeyer Public Works Director andrew.engelmeyer@islamorada.fl.us 305-852-6933
Wastewater Utility Joaquin Miranda Wastewater Operations Manager joaquin.miranda@islamorada.fl.us 305-481-7203
Wastewater Utility Administrative Office wastewater@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6450
Public Works Kasandra Benavides Administrative Assistant kasandra.benavides@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6450
Parks & Recreation Maria Bagiotti Director of Founders Park maria.bagiotti@islamorada.fl.us 305-853-1685
Parks & Recreation Anne Onsgard Founders Park Program Manager anne.onsgard@islamorada.fl.us 305-853-1685
Parks & Recreation David Nero Recreation Program Leader david.nero@islamorada.fl.us 305-853-1685
Parks & Recreation Alicia Mote Park Office Coordinator alicia.mote@islamorada.fl.us 305-853-1685
Plantation Yacht Harbor Marina Lisa Watts Head Dockmaster lisa.watts@islamorada.fl.us 305-852-2381
Fire Rescue Terry Abel Fire Chief terry.abel@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6490
Fire Rescue Jason Lyman Assistant Fire Chief jason.lyman@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6490
Fire Rescue Mark DiRusso Captain - Fire Prevention fire.prevention@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6490
Fire Rescue Debbie Naiser Administrative Assistant debbie.naiser@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6490
Fire Rescue Fire Rescue non-emergency inquiries fire.department@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6490
Sheriff's District Islamorada Derek Paul Captain derek.paul@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6480
Sheriff's District Islamorada Karla Vasquez Administrative Assistant karla.vasquez@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6480