Staff Directory


Staff Directory

If you are hearing or voice impaired, call "711" for Telecommunications Relay Service assistance.

 Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records.  If you do not want your e-mail address released to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity.  Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.


Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Village Manager Mary Swaney Assistant to the Village Manager/Public Information Officer mary.swaney@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6411
Village Manager Peter Frezza Environmental Resources Manager peter.frezza@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6427
Village Manager Susan McLaughlin Software Administrator/Training & Customer Support susan.mclaughlin@islamorada.fl.us 305-363-8029
Village Manager Evie Engelmeyer Human Resources Manager hr@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6448
Village Attorney Roget Bryan Village Attorney roget.bryan@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6418
Village Attorney Eileen Rodriguez Legal Assistant eileen.rodriguez@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6419
Village Clerk Kelly Toth Village Clerk clerk@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6412
Village Clerk Stephanie Conde Deputy Village Clerk deputyclerk@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6413
Planning Ty Harris Director of Planning planningdirector@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6422
Planning Anita Muxo Administrative Assistant anita.muxo@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6426
Planning Hank Flores Senior Planner hank.flores@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6416
Planning Craig Southern Senior Planner craig.southern@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6424
Planning Christina Neel Planner christina.neel@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6421
Planning Daniel Parobok Environmental Coordinator (Biologist) daniel.parobok@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6497
Building Denise Amatangelo Office Clerk denise.amatangelo@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6437
Building Evelyn Fraley Building Services Coordinator evelyn.fraley@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6436
Building Megan Rumbaugh Floodplain/CRS Coordinator megan.rumbaugh@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6423
Building Carol Long Permit Clerk carol.long@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6431
Building Laurie Postrion Permit Clerk laurie.postrion@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6433
Building Philip Morretta Senior Plans Examiner/Inspector philip.morretta@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6425
Building Kim Stevenson Plumbing Inspector kim.stevenson@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6443
Building Sheila Denoncourt Chief Building Official sheila.denoncourt@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6430
Code Compliance Carlota de la Sierra Code Compliance Officer carlota.delasierra@islamorada.fl.us 305-394-5910
Code Compliance Code Compliance Line code@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6435
Code Compliance Paul Minning Code Compliance Officer paul.minning@islamorada.fl.us 305-304-6517
Code Compliance Mark DiRusso Code Compliance Officer mark.dirusso@islamorada.fl.us 305-304-9152
Finance and Administration Maria Bassett Acting Village Manager/Finance Director maria.bassett@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6445
Finance and Administration Deb Guenther Staff Accountant deb.guenther@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6446
Finance and Administration Hatti Jenkins Staff Accountant hatti.jenkins@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6420
Finance and Administration Bobbie Fisher Cashier/Accounts Payable Clerk ap@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6439
Finance and Administration Ana Hernandez Procurement & Grants Administrator ana.hernandez@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6453
IT & Communications Vince Tarves IT & Communications Support Specialist vince.tarves@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6456
IT & Communications Ramon Navarro Network/Systems Engineer ramon.navarro@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6457
Public Works Andrew ("A.J.") Engelmeyer Public Works Director andrew.engelmeyer@islamorada.fl.us 305-852-6933
Wastewater Utility Joaquin Miranda Supervisor of Wastewater Operations joaquin.miranda@islamorada.fl.us 305-481-7203
Wastewater Utility Administrative Office wastewater@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6450
Public Works Kasandra Benavides Administrative Assistant kasandra.benavides@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6450
Parks & Recreation Maria Bagiotti Director of Founders Park maria.bagiotti@islamorada.fl.us 305-853-1685
Parks & Recreation Anne Onsgard Founders Park Program Manager anne.onsgard@islamorada.fl.us 305-853-1685
Parks & Recreation Justin Haggerty Recreation Program Leader justin.@islamorada.fl.us 305-853-1685
Parks & Recreation Alicia Mote Park Office Coordinator alicia.mote@islamorada.fl.us 305-853-1685
Plantation Yacht Harbor Marina Lisa Watts Head Dockmaster lisa.watts@islamorada.fl.us 305-852-2381
Fire Rescue Terry Abel Fire Chief terry.abel@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6490
Fire Rescue Jason Lyman Assistant Fire Chief jason.lyman@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6490
Fire Rescue Walter Mason Captain - Fire Prevention walter.mason@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6490
Fire Rescue Debbie Naiser Administrative Assistant debbie.naiser@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6490
Fire Rescue Fire Rescue non-emergency inquiries fire.department@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6490
Sheriff's District Islamorada Corey Bryan Captain corey.bryan@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6480
Sheriff's District Islamorada Karla Vasquez Administrative Assistant karla.vasquez@islamorada.fl.us 305-664-6480