QUALIFIED BIOLOGISTS

QUALIFIED BIOLOGISTS
Provided alphabetically. Updated 6/27/2019.
(Qualified Biologists printable pdf)

Julie Cheon (qualified to conduct benthic surveys)
71 Tingler Ln
Marathon, FL 33050
305-395-1985
julie_cheon@hotmail.com

Harry Delashmutt (qualified to conduct benthic surveys)
794 26th St
Marathon, FL 33050
305-942-9221
hdelashmutt@comcast.net

Karen Demaria
PO Box 420975
Summerland, FL 33042
305-745-3045
kkdemaria@aol.com

Robert Ehrig
29770 Mahogany Ln
Big Pine Key, FL 33043
305-872-9811
ehriguana@bellsouth.net

Phil Frank (qualified to conduct benthic surveys)
Terramar Environmental Services
1241 Crane Blvd
Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042
305-745-1192
terramar@bellsouth.net

Sara Hamilton (qualified to conduct benthic surveys)
All Services Environmental
P.O. Box 1211
Islamorada, FL 33036
305-360-7727
Srhamilton24@yahoo.com

Michael McCoy (qualified to conduct benthic surveys)
New Leaf Environmental, LLC
57 Silver Springs Drive
Key Largo, FL 33037
954-643-0423
MMcCoy@NewLeaf.expert

Nadia Spencer (qualified to conduct benthic surveys)
PO Box 726
Key Largo, FL 33037
305-451-6290
seanotes@me.com

Susan V. Sprunt (qualified to conduct benthic surveys)
Environmental Consulting Systems, Inc. 102 Mohawk Street
Tavernier, FL 33070
305-852-1920
Susan@susansprunt.com 

Karen Sunderland
(qualified to conduct benthic surveys)
168 Plantation Dr.
Plantation Key, FL 33070
305-522-3373
itskarens@gmail.com

SWC (qualified to conduct benthic surveys)
6410 5th Street, Suite 3
Key West, FL 33040
305-294-1238
President: Sandy Walters
sandy@swcinc.net

PLEASE NOTE:

A Habitat Analysis prepared by a qualified biologist in accordance with the procedures and methods specified in the Village Code shall be submitted as part of development applications on land classified as, or containing, tropical hardwood hammock and/or wetlands.

A Vegetation Survey shall accompany all other development applications, unless waived or limited by the Director of Planning and Development Services.

A Benthic Survey shall accompany all applications for new development and expansion of existing development over open water (e.g., docks, walkways, platforms, maintenance dredging) requires. List of biologists above notes those qualified to conduct benthic surveys.

ADDITIONAL PROFESSIONALS BIOLOGISTS MAY HAVE THEIR NAME ADDED TO THIS LIST PROVIDED THAT THEY CAN DEMONSTRATE FAMILIARITY WITH THE NATURAL ENVIRONMENT WITHIN ISLAMORADA AND THE FLORIDA KEYS.