Village Staff Directory

Islamorada Village of Islands 
Village Administrative Center & Public Safety Headquarters 
86800 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036 
Administrative Offices 8 AM to 5 PM 
Building and Cashiering Offices 9 AM to 4 PM


"Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records.  If you do not want your e-mail address released to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity.  Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing."

Village Manager Department                                                                                             Fax 305-664-6464
Seth Lawless Village Manager 305-664-6410
Mary Swaney Assistant to the Village Manager / Public Information Officer 305-664-6411
Susan Sprunt Environmental Resources Program Manager 305-664-6427
Susan McLaughlin Assistant to the Village Manager for Community Development Services 305-664-6429
Evie Engelmeyer Human Resource Manager 305-664-6448
Village Attorney          
Roget Bryan Village Attorney 305-664-6418
Eileen Rodriguez Legal Assistant 305-664-6419
Village Clerk Office                                                                                                           Fax   305-664-6466
Kelly Toth Village Clerk 305-664-6412
LeAnne Williams  Deputy Village Clerk  305-664-6413
Planning and Development Services Department                                           Planning Fax   305-664-6467
And Building Services                                                                                         Building Fax    305-664-6469
Cheryl Cioffari Director of Planning 305-664-6422
Anita Muxo Administrative Assistant 305-664-6426
Brad Stein Senior Planner 305-664-6424
Karl Bursa Senior Planner 305-664-6416
Triliya Abrams Planner 305-664-6421
Thomas Skidmore Planning / Permit Clerk 305-664-6423
Open Building Official   305-664-6430
Toste Gomes Bldg. Services Coordinator 305-664-6434
Carol Long Permit Clerk 305-664-6431
Laurie Postrion Permit Clerk 305-664-6433
Denise Amatangelo Office Clerk 305-664-6437
Philip Morretta Sr. Plans Examiner-Inspector 305-664-6425
Kim Stevenson Plumbing Inspector 305-664-6443
Dave Harlow Building Inspector 305-664-6432
David da Silva Environmental Coordinator  II 305-481-9654
Code Enforcement                                                                                            Code Hotline 305-664-6435
Carlota De La Sierra Code Compliance Officer   305-664-6436
Will Reyes Code Compliance Officer 305-664-6435
Finance and Administration Department                                                    Finance Fax   305-664-6465        HR Fax 305-664-6468
Maria Bassett Finance Director / Deputy Village Mgr. 305-664-6445
Ariana Lawson Deputy Finance Director/Controller 305-664-6420
Deb Guenther Staff Accountant 305-664-6446
Karla Vasquez Cashier / AP Clerk 305-664-6439
Ana Hernandez Procurement & Grants Administrator 305-664-6453
Information Technology & Communications
Steve Hull IT / Communications Manager  305-664-6457
Public Works Department                                                                                               Fax  305-852-9523
Andrew Engelmeyer Public Works Director 305-852-6933
Wastewater Utilities Department                                                                                     Fax   305-852-9523
Greg Tindle Wastewater Program Mgr 305-664-6451
Sandy Skeel Senior Administrative Assistant 305-664-6455
Suzi Rubio Administrative Assistant 305-664-6450
Parks and Recreation Department                                                                                 Fax   305-853-1778
John Sutter Director of P & R and Marine Resources 305-853-1685
Maria Bagiotti Parks Program Manager 305-853-1685
Anne Onsgard Parks Operations Coordinator 305-853-1685
Hatti Jenkins  P & R Administrative Assistant 305-853-1685
Plantation Yacht Harbor Marina                                                                                      Fax   305-852-5817
Lisa Watts PYH Head Dockmaster 305-852-2381
Fire / Rescue – Emergency Operations Center                                                              Fax   305-852-5195
Non-emergencies Administrative Information 305-664-6490
Terry Abel Fire Chief 305-664-6490
Jason Lyman Asst. Fire Chief 305-664-6490
Walter Mason Capt. Fire Prevention 305-664-6490
Debbie Naiser Administrative Assistant 305-664-6490
Islamorada Sheriff District                                                                                              Fax   305-852-5254
Capt. Corey Bryan Sheriff District Commander 305-664-6480
Leah Zimmerman Administrative Assistant 305-664-6480